Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : [RESOLVED] Porn advert on this site?


NogDog
08-29-2006, 02:00 PM
One of your advertisers is apparently advertising a porn site. I'm suspecting you probably don't want that? The link on the image is http://clk.atdmt.com/go/ntroiamd0110000232den/direct;ai.16257908;ct.1/01 in case that helps you track which advertiser. (I did not click on the link, and am assuming it is a porn site based on the image being displayed here.)

JPnyc
08-29-2006, 03:07 PM
That's an AMD ad, what are you seeing? Where's the image you speak of, dog? Thanks -Joe

NogDog
08-29-2006, 04:43 PM
Joe, it shows up in the vertical ad space on the right-hand side of the page. I just saw it again, and copied the link: http://spe.atdmt.com/ds/DEDENAMDDAMD/AMDE6_IBM_160x600_r1.gif?ver=1

Maybe their site got hacked?

PS: you might want to edit/delete this post once you've got the info you need.

madwormer2
08-30-2006, 06:55 AM
The site and image are both AMD.

If you still see it when you click that link, it's probably something like adware on your PC.

NogDog
08-30-2006, 10:09 AM
Hmm...I saw it again, did a right-click "view image", still the same image, then did a page refresh and saw the AMD ad instead. My guess is either a hack of their site or just a mix-up between advertising programs that they fixed, but I was getting the image that had been cached on my PC.